777 Challenge

Eve Messenger just threw down a 777-challenge for me, and although I don’t know who else to call out for this, I thought I’d response with my answer.

The challenge:

Go to a work in progress.
1.  Page 7.
2.  7 Lines down.
3.  7 lines of the manuscript.

I selected the current Steampunk work I’m driving… (Skycraft).  I’m pretty impressed with where this one ended up:

—–

The words had the effect he hoped.

“You bastard.”

“Will you come?” he repeated.

She didn’t say anything for so long that Andrick wondered if he needed to ask once more.
Instead he watched her even as she stared at a point far beyond him, beyond the
White Veil.  Finally she spoke.

“When do we leave?”

 

6 thoughts on “777 Challenge

Leave a Reply

